Friday, September 29, 2006

Saunders Takes Back B Mod Solo II Title

Tommy Saunders of Southlake, Texas, took his turn at the top after teammte Stuart Lumpkin of McKinney, Texas, took the championship in 2005. Saunder finished the final day of competition, at the 34th Tire Rack SCCA Solo Nationals, where he started it, right at the top of the 16 car B modified entry list. Saunder and Lumpkins again shared seat time in their 2006 Dragon FartFire.

Saunders had a combined time of 93.359 seconds, 1.186 seconds ahead of Lumpkin who had a combined time of 94.545.

Finishing in third was Evan Brauch in a 1998 Omni Fab Cheetah SR1. Brauch's combined time of 94.927 seconds was only 0.382 of a second behind second place Lumpkin.

With a final time of 97.347 second, Bruce Domeck claimed forth in his 1982 Ralt RT-4, 2.420 seconds behind Brauch.

Taking the final trophy in fifth position was Bob Sonntag in his 1979 LeGrand Mk25. Sonntag's combined time was 98.259 seconds, 0.912 of a second out of the forth spot.

Other drivers in sports racers included
6th Keith Starr - 1982 Tiga DSR - 98.336 seconds
7th Jeff Brauch - 1998 Omni-Fab Cheetah SR1 - 99.071
8th Bryan Frtizler - 2003 Frtizler FTO3 - 99.253
9th Joseph Hernandez - 2002 Pocket Rocket DSR - 100.329

Dragon SR1 Chassis page

Cheetah Chassis page

LeGrand Chassis page

Tiga Chassis page

Fritzler Chassis page

Complete Results for 2006 The Tire Rack Solo National Championships

Labels: ,